

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276136 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Schools Forum

Thursday, 16 January 2020 **2.00 pm** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 8 January 2020

AGENDA

Part One

1.	Apo	logies
----	-----	--------

2. Declarations of Interest

3. Minutes of the meeting held on 17 October 2019 (Pages 1 - 14)

4. Minutes of the extraordinary meeting held on 26 November 2019 (Pages 15 - 20)

5. Notices of Concern (Pages 21 - 22)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

6. **High Needs Block** (Pages 23 - 30)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

7. **Early Years 2018/19 Underspend and 2019/20 Forecast** (Pages 31 - 36)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities, and the County Treasurer



8. Schools Budget Update

Oral report of the County Treasurer

9. Work Programme

(Pages 37 - 40)

10. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Thursday 26 March 2020, at 2.00 pm in the Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford.

11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

Claire Evans

12. Exempt minutes of the extraordinary meeting held on 26 November 2019

(Pages 41 - 42)

(Exemption paragraph 3)

Membership

Jane Rutherford Liz Threlkeld Richard Osborne Nicky Crookshank Wendy Whelan Richard Lane Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman) Anita Rattan Philip Siddell Jennie Westley Richard Redgate (Chairman) Keith Hollins Vicki Lewis Claire Shaw Kirsty Rogers Julie Rudge Karen Dobson Wendy Keeble Sara Bailey Anne Tapp Les McDowell Chris Wright Steve Barr Alison Parr Kevin Allbutt Abigail Rourke Judy Wyman

Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton Philip White

Core Officers

Alison Barnes Tim Moss

Will Wilkes Michelle Williams
Julie Roberts Melanie Scott

Andrew Marsden Anthony Humphreys